Twitter Facebook Flickr YouTube
Call us: 217-241-3511 |

Region V

President Kathy Fudge White
Secretary TBD
Treasurer TBD
Parliamentarian TBD









The Region 5 Head Start Association Board of Directors is composed of four representatives from each of the six states in Region 5:

  1. Illinois
  2. Indiana
  3. Michigan
  4. Minnesota
  5. Ohio and
  6. Wisconsin

The four representatives from each state are elected from the same categories of memberships as are in the IHSA:

  • Directors
  • Staff
  • Parents and
  • Friends

State Head Start Associations pay annual dues to the Region 5 Head Start Association.  There are no individual members at the regional level.  Traditionally, the purposes of the Region 5 Head Start Association have been to: sponsor a biennial regional conference; coordinate issues and information between the National and State Associations, including selecting the Regional scholarship winners; and, elect board members to the National Head Start Association to represent the states in Region 5.